Movie Kisses

After some deep consideration I decided to reboot my efforts to make a half interesting blog. That being said I realized the plights of my social and academic life interest only myself and a select handful of my good friends. I do live in a world saturated by the ever changing media world. I am a viewer, a distributor (that might be a stretch in some people’s eyes) and a student with high hopes of some kind of career dealing with the media.

Although my job 99% of the time is full time babysitter to a bunch of sixteen year olds , I am required to be an articulate critic and manage some promotional material. I find a lot of the time I can notice something in a movie, play, song, etc that others don’t and I have wanted a platform where I can make my arguments.

I am not a history buff pointing of the number of historical inaccuracies in The Patriot, to which there are a lot. I am not arguing that the movie industry has to be correct about every fact, it’s entertainment, not a history or science classroom. I just know when something doesn’t feel right.

